Bookmark and Share
Sibelius: Andante festivo /Org
Artnr: 9790550114203
Kategori: Orgel
Kombination : Orgel/Solo

Pris: 182,00 kr
Lagerstatus: Lagervara

Arr: Esa Ylönen

Andante festivo is originally composed for string quartet by Jean Sibelius (1865-1957). The direct radio broadcast of its string orchestra version in 1939, honoring the World Fair in New York City, was Sibelius's last public appearance as a conductor. This solemn, hymn-like composition fits perfectly for the organ. Pianist, cantor-organist Esa Ylönen's transcription is based on Karl Ekman's piano transcription.