Bookmark and Share
Mozart: Drei Werke für Orgel
Artnr: CV 18.014
Kategori: Orgel
Kombination : Orgel/Solo

Pris: 260,00 kr
Lagerstatus: Lagervara

Mozart did not compose any larger original works for organ, but he did write three remarkable pieces for musical clock, a mechanical musical instrument with organ pipes which was extremely popular in his day. These unusual works in this genre are the Fantasias K. 594 and K. 608. With these important compositions we are dealing with true masterpieces of a "solemn" character and densely-worked musical structure – just as if Mozart had a real organ in mind from the very beginning. A completely different, cheerful-playful charm radiates from the third of these compositions, the Andante K. 616. The three pieces are arranged for organ in this edition, retaining the original musical text as far as possible, and including suggestions for registration and division between the manuals.

1. Fantasia in f KV 594
2. Andante in F KV 618
3. Fantasia in f KV 608